Bleier Lab in the News

November 2018
TV Boom tv-boom.com/discover-the-secret-defensive-system-in-our-bodies-is-unprecedented/
November 2018
Science Blog scienceblog.com/504291/swarm-defense-immune-system-mechanism-may-lead-to-new-airway-drug-delivery/
November 2018
Lake View Expositor lakeviewexpositor.com/2018/11/14/how-does-nasal-airway-protect-us-from-bacteria/
November 2018
Metro metro.news/space-cow-moo-ves-in-mysterious-ways/1310518/
November 2018
The Koz Times koztimes.com/scientists-have-uncovered-the-secret-of-how-the-nose-protects-the-body-from-bacteria-inhaled-air/9709/
November 2018
Daily Mail dailymail.co.uk/health/article-6388521/The-fight-against-germs-right-noses.html
November 2018
Earth.com News earth.com/news/body-protects-bacteria-inhale/
November 2018
Medical News Today  medicalnewstoday.com/articles/323658.php
November 2018
Cosmos Magazine cosmosmagazine.com/biology/being-nosey-what-happens-when-we-breathe-in-bacteria
November 2018
WBUR  wbur.org/commonhealth/2018/11/12/exosomes-harvard-medical-school-drug-therapy-study-benjamin-bleier
November 2018  Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology News genengnews.com/news/exosomes-role-in-immunity-may-provide-drug-delivery-target-for-inhaled-bacteria/
November 2018
Science Daily sciencedaily.com/releases/2018/11/181112082414.htm
November 2018
Drug Target Review drugtargetreview.com/news/36646/exosomes-bacteria/
November 2018 New Scientist newscientist.com/article/2184940-weve-discovered-a-whole-new-defence-system-against-germs-in-our-noses/
August 2018 ABC News abcnews.go.com/Health/smelling-things-sign-study/story?id=57216887
July 2018
EUFOREA
European Forum for Research and Education in Allergy and Airway Diseases Video Discussion: 
February 2018 WCVB wcvb.com/article/benched-with-bulging-eye-little-leaguer-gets-new-procedure-to-remove-tumor/18769595
August 2017 STAT News statnews.com/2017/08/21/nasal-spray-parkinsons/
February 2017
Pharmacy Magazine
pharmacymagazine.co.uk/verapamil-for-rhinosinusitis
February 2017
American Journal of Pharmacy ajpb.com/news/chronic-sinus-infections-successfully-treated-with-headache-heart-drug
February 2017 US Pharmacist uspharmacist.com/article/verapamil-shows-promise-for-treating-severe-chronic-rhinosinusitis/
January 2017 Mass. Eye and Ear masseyeandear.org/news/press-releases/2017/01/patients-with-severe-chronic-rhinosinusitis-show-improvement-with-verapamil-treatment 
January 2017 Science Daily sciencedaily.com/releases/2017/01/170123093954.htm
January 2017 MPR empr.com/news/p-glycoprotein-calcium-channel-blocker-verapamil-crs/article/633240/ 
January 2017 Contemporary Clinic contemporaryclinic.pharmacytimes.com/chronic-care/verapamil-improves-treatment-of-severe-chronic-rhinosinusitis
January 2017 Newsmax Health newsmax.com/Health/Health-News/sinusitis-nasal-polyps-heart/2017/01/24/id/770257/
January 2017 Pain Week painweek.org/news_posts/verapamil-superior-to-steroids-for-chronic-rhinosinusitis.html
January 2017 Cancerology Oncology cancerologyoncologysfakianakis.wordpress.com/2017/01/24/double-blind-placebo-controlled-randomized-clinical-trial-of-verapamil-for-chronic-rhinosinusitis-with-nasal-polyps/
January 2017 Read by QXMD readbyqxmd.com/read/28126245/double-blind-placebo-controlled-randomized-clinical-trial-of-verapamil-for-chronic-rhinosinusitis-with-nasal-polyps
January 2017 Medical Brief medicalbrief.co.za/archives/cvd-drug-found-alleviate-chronic-rhinosinusitis/
January 2017 Long Room longroom.com/discussion/295981/patients-with-severe-chronic-rhinosinusitis-show-improvement-with-verapamil-treatment
January 2017 Health and Fitness 100jaarvredespaleis.com/2017/01/25/chronic-rhinosinusitis-treatment-using-verapamil-treatment/
January 2017 First Word Pharma firstwordpharma.com/node/1447720#axzz4aqZCraam
November 2015 ALS Research Forum alsresearchforum.org/scientists-treat-parkinsons-in-mouse-model-by-bypassing-the-blood-brain-barrier/
November 2015 MedGadget medgadget.com/2015/11/nasal-mucosa-graft-deliver-drugs-blood-brain-barrier.html
October 2015 Neuroscience News neurosciencenews.com/drug-delivery-blood-brain-barrier-2911/
October 2015 SciFeeds scifeeds.com/journal-article/heterotopic-mucosal-grafting-enables-the-delivery-of-therapeutic-neuropeptides-across-the-blood-brain-barrier/
October 2015 Parkinson News Today parkinsonsnewstoday.com/2015/10/27/new-parkinsons-disease-treatment-method-delivers-drugs-across-blood-brain-barrier/ 
October 2015 Kurzweil-Accelerating Intelligence kurzweilai.net/a-drug-delivery-technique-to-bypass-the-blood-brain-barrier
October 2015 Medical Xpress medicalxpress.com/news/2015-10-techniques-bypass-blood-brain-barrier-drugs.html
October 2015 Esoteric News-Science and Reality oikofugic.com/2015/10/27/a-drug-delivery-technique-to-bypass-the-blood-brain-barrier/
November 2013 The Scientist Penetrating the Brain
October 2013 Boston Magazine Researchers Develop New Drug Delivery Method
Summer 2013 Harvard Medicine magazine.hms.harvard.edu/how-bugs-are-built/broken-barrier
April 2013 Science Daily sciencedaily.com/releases/2013/04/130424185207.htm
April 2013 Medical Xpress medicalxpress.com/news/2013-04-window-drug-delivery-blood-brain-barrier.html
April 2013 Kurzweil-Accelerating Intelligence kurzweilai.net/researchers-bypass-the-blood-brain-barrier-widening-treatment-options-for-neurodegenerative-and-central-nervous-system-disease
March 2013 Shape Magazine Head off Headaches