Contact Us Today!

617-523-7900

or Use Our Simple Online Form to Give Us Feedback

We welcome your comments and feedback. Please include contact information if you'd like a response.

Did you find this page helpful?





If you would like a response, please include your contact information.

Team Eye and Ear

Training

----------------------------

Download Resource Library

Suggested Training Schedules From Coach Fred Treseler

The above PDF resources are available by password only.  Please email marathon@meei.harvard.edu for the password for these documents.

----------------------------

Meet Team Eye and Ear Coach Fred Treseler

In his 38 years of coaching, Fred is recognized as one of the premier coaches in the running industry. He has garnered a strong reputation for successfully coaching and developing athletes to high performance at the high school, collegiate, national and Olympic levels, including elite American distance runners. 

In his marathon training programs, Fred has coached over 3,000 runners to a 98% success rate. Fred will be developing daily training programs for all levels of runners to compliment the FitCorp group running schedule. He will also be hosting three exclusive Team Eye and Ear training clinics as well as have a roll at the Team Kick-off party on December 10.

Fred is the founder and president of TRACS, Inc., and resides with his wife, Marita, atop Heartbreak Hill on the Boston Marathon course.

Fred will be hosting the exclusive Team Eye and Ear Training Workshops and organizing daily training programs that correspond with the Furey Group Training Program schedule.


Team Training Clinics with Coach Fred Treseler

[Training Clinic #1] Nutrition for Performance & Key Training Elements

Tuesday, January 14, 2014; 6:30pm* - 8:30pm
Mass. Eye and Ear, 3rd Floor Sloane Teaching Room
[available via web-conferencing for those out-of-town]
* Fundraising drop-in coaching prior beginning at 5:30pm
RSVP - marathon@meei.harvard.edu or (617) 573-6364

[Training Clinic #2] Course Preview & Training for the Boston Course

Tuesday, February 18, 2014; 6:30pm* - 8:30pm
Mass. Eye and Ear, 3rd Floor Sloane Teaching Room
[available via web-conferencing for those out-of-town]
* Fundraising drop-in coaching prior beginning at 5:30pm
RSVP - marathon@meei.harvard.edu or (617) 573-6364

[Training Clinic #3] Final Preparations & Recovery

Thursday, March 27, 2014; 6:30pm* - 8:30pm
Mass. Eye and Ear, 3rd Floor Sloane Teaching Room
[available via web-conferencing for those out-of-town]
* Fundraising drop-in coaching prior beginning at 5:30pm
RSVP - marathon@meei.harvard.edu or (617) 573-6364


Group Long Runs & Hill Runs

We have partnered with the Furey Marathon Training Program (formerly the FitCorp marathon training program) to offer complimentary membership for Team Eye and Ear members in their group marathon training runs this winter/spring.  This includes group long runs on Saturday mornings (December 14 - April 5) and group hill runs on Tuesday evenings (January 7 - April 15).

Group Long Runs

Location

Joint Ventures Physical Therapy
654 Beacon Street, Boston (Kenmore Square)

Start Time

Doors open at 7:30am
Runs leave at 8:00am

Schedule
  DATE DISTANCE
1 Saturday, December 14, 2013 6 miles
2 Saturday, December 21, 2013 8 miles
3 Saturday, December 28, 2013 10 miles
4 Saturday, January 4, 2014 12 miles
5 Saturday, January 11, 2014 10 miles
6 Saturday, January 18, 2014 14 miles 
7 Saturday, January 25, 2014 10 miles
8 Saturday, February 1, 2014 14 - 16 miles
9 Saturday, February 8, 2014 10 miles
10 Saturday, February 15, 2014 16 miles
11 Saturday, February 22, 2014 10 miles
12 Saturday, March 01, 2014 18 miles
13 Saturday, March 08, 2014 10 miles
14 Saturday, March 15, 2014 14 - 18 miles
15 Saturday, March 22, 2014 12 miles
16 Saturday, March 29, 2014 21 miles
17 Saturday, April 05, 2014 10 miles
Weather Cancellations

Heavy snow, ice and extreme cold could be criteria for cancellation. Cancelled runs will be posted on Friday night or Saturday morning at www.Furey262.com

Hill Runs

Meeting Location & Time

5:30pm, meet at the bottom of the hill in Boston Common

  DATE DISTANCE
1 Tuesday, January 7, 2014 3 x full hill
2 Tuesday, January 14, 2014 Team Training Clinic
3 Tuesday, January 21, 2014 5 x full hill
4 Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10 x half hill
5 Tuesday, February 4, 2014 6 x full hill
6 Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12 x half hill
7 Tuesday, February 18, 2014 Team Training Clinic
8 Tuesday, February 25, 2014 14 x half hill
9 Tuesday, March 4, 2014 8 x full hill
10 Tuesday, March 11, 2014 16 x half hill
11 Tuesday, March 18, 2014 9 x full hill
12 Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12 x half hill
13 Tuesday, April 2, 2014 8 x full hill
14 Tuesday, April 9, 2014 6 x full hill

 

Register

Please email John Furey at jfurey611@gmail.com and let him know you are a Team Eye and Ear member.  Please also complete the “Fitness Readiness Questionaire” found attached and also at www.Furey262.com. Additional information can also be found at this link.